MDT Academy Newsletter
Mama Drama Trauma Academy
Who Great Mother Is
0:00
-1:19:32

Who Great Mother Is

Spiritual Science of Mama Drama Trauma and Highly Sensitive People
Transcript

No transcript...

The Official HSP Quiz (courtesy of Elaine Aron)

If you answer yes to more than 14 questions, you are likely highly sensitive.

-I am easily overwhelmed by strong sensory input.

-I seem to be aware of subtleties in my environment.

-Other people’s moods affect me.

-I tend to be very sensitive to pain.

-I find myself needing to withdraw during busy days, into bed or a darkened room or any place where I can have some privacy and relief from stimulation.

-I am particularly sensitive to the effects of caffeine.

-I am easily overwhelmed by things like bright lights, strong smells, coarse fabrics, or sirens close by.

-I have a rich, complex inner life.

-I am made uncomfortable by loud noises.

-I am deeply moved by the arts or music.

-My nervous system sometimes feels so frazzled that I just have to go off by myself.

-I am conscientious.

-I startle easily.

-I get rattled when I have a lot to do in a short amount of time.

-When people are uncomfortable in a physical environment, I tend to know what needs to be done to make it more comfortable (like changing the lighting or the seating).

-I am annoyed when people try to get me to do too many things at once.

-I try hard to avoid making mistakes or forgetting things.

-I make a point to avoid violent movies and TV shows.

-I become unpleasantly aroused when a lot is going on around me.

-Being very hungry creates a strong reaction in me, disrupting my concentration or mood.

-Changes in my life shake me up.

-I notice and enjoy delicate or fine scents, tastes, sounds, or works of art.

MDT Academy Newsletter is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

Who Great Mother Is clarifies the special relationship she has with empaths whose birth mother experience is marked by abandonment and abuse. The final part of a six-part series covering the signs and symbols of the Mama Drama Trauma Healing Oracle Deck.

With the help of Dr. Elaine Aron, researcher and author of n, we examine the science behind our sensitivity to Great Mother, the Mother of All Mothers, Comforter, Still Small Voice of Holy Spirit, Intuition, and the Moon.

80% of the population have normal sensitivity, 20% are highly sensitive and 5-10% are empaths. Dr. Aron’s acronym D.O.E.S. outlines what distinguishes HSPs from the norm.

MDTHOD Question: What Does Great Mother want us to know about her?

Four Characteristics of Highly Sensitive People (HSP)

D) Depth processing and perception - a greater ability to tune into environmental subtleties

When you speak from your heart, people look at you like you have a third eye, because you do (others know something is up with you but they don’t know what)

O) Overstimulation - a greater tendency to experience overstimulation in large crowds, or sensory overload

When you decline invitations to avoid drama people take it personally (others believe you think you are a snob and are compelled to bring you down a peg or two)

E) Emotional intensity - a greater capacity for empathy (richer inner life)

When you go off from 0-10 others call you “too sensitive”, “too need” or just plain “crazy” (others perceive your need for isolation as trial or a joke)

S) Sensory sensitivity - a greater tendency to experience sensory (sound, smell, touch, taste, vision overload)

Your requests for low light, sound, smell environments are annoying and perceived as phony entitlement or high maintenance (others often bully or belittle you for expressing your needs)


Special Thanks:

Robert Slap OM Sanctuary

0 Comments
MDT Academy Newsletter
Mama Drama Trauma Academy
https://linktr.ee/MamaDramaTrauma
Mama Drama Trauma (MDT) is a condition in which empaths live in a state of constant emotional dysregulation as a result of having the mother wound.
MDT Academy is a short cut course for empaths to reduce trigger recovery time by releasing using the Mama Drama Trauma Healing Oracle Deck.
This grievous process is facilitated by 1)learning to live in loving detachment from mama, drama and the trauma 2)through daily practice of the divinity identity mantra: "I AM a dearly loved divine child of the Great Mother Father God who is never judged, condemned or left alone," who has the birthright to be healthy, happy and whole.
MDT Academy teaches a spiritual method that addresses the unchallenged and unexamined maternal shame, blame and guilt at the root of this spiritual crisis and planetary disorder.
If you have MDT, it is likely your mother has her own mother wound and as soulmates you are co-evolving in self love and spiritual independence.
(Paid subscribers receive detailed, in-depth instructional content in order to become MDT Informed therapists, inner work life coaches, empaths, etc.)